ALERT ALERT ALERT QUEEN’S THIEF NEWS!

TheThiefqueenkinga conspiracy of kings

 

Monica Edinger posted on her blog:

…. a little bird told me the next two are in the home stretch of being finished and coming out in the near future*.  First the publisher will reissue the original four to bring a new generation of readers to them and then….numbers five and six…Of course “near future” may be another year or so, but they ARE coming!

I am a BIT nervous about the reissueing part because the Vince Natale covers are my favorite and my best, but–but–BOOKS FIVE AND SIX WITHIN (HOPEFULLY) THE NEXT YEAR OR SO AAAHHHHH.

Personal digression: The Queen’s Thief fandom is–I don’t even know. The only fandom I feel totally a part of. The place I made so many of my internet friends. The place I found so many of my favorite books & authors [Lois McMaster Bujold, Frances Hardinge, R.J Anderson, Elizabeth Wein, etc etc etc]. While Sounis-the-LJ-community is less active these days, the fandom as a whole is still so important to me that I can’t imagine how my life would have gone without it.

AND NOW WE HAVE SOME NEWS AFTER SIX YEARS OF WAITING AAAAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHHHHHHHHHHHH.

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “ALERT ALERT ALERT QUEEN’S THIEF NEWS!

  1. Well, now, that immediately brightens my day. My whole year!

  2. Great news!!! (When I really, really need some.)

  3. alinaccl

    YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

  4. Pingback: January 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

