Links from around the web: 1-14-2016

The very sad news that is currently preoccupying my entire Twitter timeline is the passing of Alan Rickman. Hypable has a wonderful/sob-inducing round-up of reactions from people he worked with. (I started crying at the desk when I read Emma Thompson’s, so consider yourself warned.) As I said on Twitter, he’s always been Col. Brandon for me, that quiet, kind man.

On a happier note, PW did a great interview with NEWBERY WINNER Matt de la Peña, which also made me tear up, but in a good way.

Misty Copeland dancing on a rooftop is so beautiful.

Kelly Jensen at Stacked Books did an amazing round-up of female-driven YA books. I can’t wait to dive into the list and try the ones I haven’t already read and loved.

BB-8 cross-stitch is so cool!

How to sneak your cat into work is a very thorough explanation of how to sneak your cat into work. Which I promptly shared with my boss, so possibly my cover is blown?

 

That’s all for today because I have to go back to crying.

1 Comment

Filed under links

One response to “Links from around the web: 1-14-2016

  1. Pingback: January 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

