Categories
bookish posts

Weekly reading review: 1/6-1/12

 

Books I finished 

Nate Expectations by Tim Federle: I really enjoyed the first two books in this trilogy when they came out, so I picked up the third one on the strength of that. I’m not sure if this is a less-polished book, or if I would feel differently about the earlier books if I reread them now. Regardless, the ending especially felt very sentimental and forced to me. (I also don’t know what to do with Federle, who was one of the names listed in the comment section of the SLJ harassers in kidlit article. So that could be clouding my perception here as well.)

I, Claudia by Mary McCoy: review coming tomorrow!

Frederica by Georgette Heyer: A reread–one of the more dashing and funny Heyers. It’s interesting to note how little Frederica and Alverstoke actually talk about themselves.

Currently reading

Merci Suarez Changes Gears by Meg Medina

European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman by Theodora Goss: I’ve been trying to read a chapter or two a day but this book is just long! It’s not that I’m not enjoying it, because I am, but it’s taking me a bit to get through.

What I’m reading next

Here to Stay by Sara Farizan

By Maureen

Librarian, blogger, and more

One reply on “Weekly reading review: 1/6-1/12”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.