June 2016 releases

tumblingrise of earthlady janeyou know me well

Tumbling by Caela Carter: A couple of people have talked about the lack of gymnastics books in YA, and there are a couple coming out this year (probably prompted by the Summer Olympics).

The Rise of Earth by Jason Fry: I’ve liked the first two books in Fry’s Jupiter Pirates series a lot, so I’m hoping this one is the same mix of adventure and interesting family dynamics.

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows: I have to admit that I still don’t entirely get this book. It sounds like it’ll be an alternate history? But regardless, I’m kind of a sucker for Tudor-era stories, so I’ll give it a try.

You Know Me Well by David Levithan & Nina LaCour: I’ve really loved LaCour’s previous books so I’m interested to see what she does with a cowritten book.

false heartshow it endsstilettoicon

False Hearts by Laura Lam: I’ve been hearing good things about this title, and the description sounds really intriguing!

How It Ends by Catherine Lo: I’m always interested in stories about friendship, especially friendship between girls. I’m hoping this one doesn’t stray into mean girl territory, but it sounds good.

Stiletto by Daniel O’Malley: I loved–LOVED–O’Malley’s debut, Rook. Stiletto is the sequel and I’m about equal parts nervous and excited. (Why is it so much later than the first one? AND YET I love Myfanwy & the world and everything.)

Icon by Genevieve Valentine: Sequel to last year’s Persona, which I loved. I haven’t read anything by Valentine that I haven’t loved, in fact. I do have some Feelings about the title, but–oh well.

3 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

3 responses to “June 2016 releases

  1. Wow, is it already time for Stiletto to come out? That’s how I know this year has flown by — I’ve had it in my head all this year that it’s months and months until Stiletto, and now its release date is right on top of me. Yay but also goddamn how has this year gone by so quickly?

  2. I have You Know Me Well and False Hearts pre-ordered. Very excited!

Leave a Reply

