Categories
bookish posts monthly book list

March 2019 reading

The Raven Tower by Ann Leckie
Two Naomis by Audrey Vernick and Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich
Always Coming Home by Ursula K Le Guin
Ammonite by Nicola Griffith
In the Vanishers’ Palace by Aliette de Bodard
The Infinite Blacktop by Sara Gran
Give Me Your Hand by Megan Abbott
Salt by Hannah Moskowitz
The Bronze Key by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

Total books read: 9

Favorite books:

  • The Raven Tower
  • Always Coming Home
  • Salt

I’ll be honest, February and March have been really disappointing reading months. I keep trying to tell myself that I was DNFing a ton of books and catching up on the books I didn’t get to last year. And that’s true. But it’s also just frustrating to have a run of less-than-satisfying reading experiences. Really, really hoping April goes a little better! (I’ve already finished two books and am close to finishing a third so….maybe?)

By Maureen

Librarian, blogger, and more

4 replies on “March 2019 reading”

I have been in the past, but I’m finally to a point where I just feel like I can’t justify spending the time on finishing a book if I’m not into it!

Man, I had a very mediocre reading year in 2018, and I’m feeling very entitled to an exciting 2019 reading year, and I do not think that I am having one just yet. I haven’t had a disappointing year so far, exactly, but it started SO WELL and then I haven’t had another book that I truly loved since then.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.