Glimpse of Augusts past

With what is now over eleven years of blogging experience, it can be easy sometimes to write posts and then never think about them again. I’m planning to semi-regularly link to old blog posts in the month they were first published and thought I might as well start now.

2010

Bog Child by Siobhan Dowd

The Exiles by Hilary McKay

2012

Books of a Feather (three books I had mixed feelings about)

2013

The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

2014

Two middle grade books from Filipino writers

Characters in exile (two books by Andrea K Höst)

2015

Books I’d assign for Worldbuilding 202

2016

Too Like the Lightning by Ada Palmer

Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana

Josephine Tey Reading Notes: The Daughter of Time

Josephine Tey Reading Notes: All the other ones

Josephine Tey Reading Notes: A Shilling for Candles

Favorite scifi from the last five years

Landscape and Character

“One the one hand lies darkness, and on the other only hope”: why I love Galadriel

(who were you, 2016 Maureen??)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Glimpse of Augusts past

  1. Started clicking through a few of your links and was struck by how identical our taste in books is! Also, I loved your post about heroines with integrity. I’m not sure I had named that quality that makes me love all those women, but once you said it it was obvious. For me it started with Jane Eyre saying no to Rochester: still my favourite moment in all literature.

Leave a Reply

