April 2017 releases

A short list this month–and I’m not sure if it’s just a quieter publishing spring, or if I’m missing books, or if I’m maybe just not as interested in some of the big titles. Are there books you’ve been eagerly waiting for that aren’t here?

 

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

What Girls Are Made Of by Elana K. Arnold

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Given to the Sea by Mandy McGinnis

York by Laura Ruby

Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

 

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “April 2017 releases

  1. The cover for York is so lovely!

  2. I want to read York, too! The only book I had on my list for April (having had to cut ruthlessly to have just 10 for the first half of the year) was First Class Murder by Robin Stevens. (I’ve read just three of the eight that are already out on that list. Sigh.)

  3. One more vote for York — that’s the one I’ve been excited about.

  4. Oh! Excellent that Laura Ruby has a new book! Thus far I haven’t been in the space to read Bone Gap, but I’ve heard enough good things about her as a writer that I definitely want to try York.

Leave a Reply

