Is this a kissing book(list)?

kissing booklist

Prompted by today’s theme for the Book Riot’s #riotgrams photo challenge (I’ve been posting on Instagram and Litsy), I thought I’d write a quick list featuring some of my favorite books with romances. These aren’t necessarily meant to be a definitive guide–they’re just the ones I thought of this time. Some of them are more self-consciously Romances than others. All are books I really loved.

 

Gaudy Night by Dorothy L. Sayers

Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho

The Scorpion Rules and The Swan Riders by Erin Bow

The Perilous Gard by Elizabeth Marie Pope

When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore

Betsy & Joe by Maud Hart Lovelace

Chime by Franny Billingsley

A Civil Campaign by Lois McMaster Bujold

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

The Medair duology by Andrea K. Höst

4 Comments

Filed under book lists

4 responses to “Is this a kissing book(list)?

  1. Goodreads recommends Medair to me quite frequently, but when I picked it up, I couldn’t get past the first few chapters. I found it confusing and slow. Do you recommend I pick it up and try to stick through to the end?

  2. I love this list so much.

  3. A Civil Campaign is a romance that all teen girls should read so they know what it feels like to be respected: “Yes, he perfectly understood—yet did not seek to comfort her by dismissing her distress, or trying to convince her it didn’t matter. The sensation was like opening the door to what she’d thought was a closet, and stepping through into another country, rolling out before her widening eyes.”

    It’s also one of the funniest books I’ve ever read.
    And now you’ve got me started rereading it!

  4. Pingback: February 2017 round-up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

