So, so, so [QUEEN’S THIEF BOOK FIVE!]

thick-as-thieves-ahhhhhhhhhhI was going to write an actual review of a book for the first time in a month, but Greenwillow had been releasing the new covers of the Queen’s Thief books this week. (I have feelings about them.) AND THEN YESTERDAY, at 5:30 pm, which why? THEY ANNOUNCED BOOK FIVE!

My friend Ally texted me to tell me, and I was SITTING IN A CULVER’S AND COULDN’T SCREAM. It was terrible and wonderful.

So, in case you have not already heard, and/or seen me yelling about this in basically every corner of my virtual life, here’s what we know.

Title: THICK AS THIEVES

Release date (obvs subject to change): MAY 16, 2017!! (My sister’s birthday!)

SUMMARY (from Amazon):

Kamet, a secretary and slave to his Mede master, has the ambition and the means to become one of the most powerful people in the Empire. But with a whispered warning the future he envisioned is wrenched away, and he is forced onto a very different path. Set in the world of the Queen’s Thief, this epic adventure sees an ordinary hero take on an extraordinary mission.

AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH. There will be extras, including A MAP.

I am having some FEELINGS (because of course I am; this is me, after all) not just about THE NEW BOOK FINALLY AT LAST, but about the role this fandom has played in my online life. So many of my oldest & best book people friends are from the LJ community, and so many of the people I’ve connected with later also love these books. It’s a kind of bittersweet feeling, because things have changed so much over the past six years, but we’re also finally, finally getting the reward for all our patient & loyal waiting.

8 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

8 responses to “So, so, so [QUEEN’S THIEF BOOK FIVE!]

  1. Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Thank you, just when I REALLY needed some good news.

  3. Still can’t get over the news! I love that we’re all talking about it!

Leave a Reply

