Top Ten Tuesday: Books in my beach/traveling bag

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

I’m riffing off of an old topic about the top ten books in your beach bag. Since I live in Indiana, I don’t get a chance to go to the beach that often. BUT I am going on a trip! So here are ten books I would think about taking along. For this post, I chose a mixture of some favorite older books and some exciting newer books.

Old favorites

Arsenic for Tea by Robin Stevens

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Court Duel & Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith

Sylvester by Georgette Heyer

To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis

New and glitzy

You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina La Cour

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

The Left-Handed Fate by Kate Milford

Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake

Something New by Lucy Knisley

Save

Save

Save

Save

9 Comments

Filed under book lists, bookish posts

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books in my beach/traveling bag

  1. Yay for Crown Duel! Love that book too. Looking forward to hearing what you think of the new and glitzy titles. I also don’t have any beach trips planned for this year, sadly.

  2. Everyone seems to have liked P.S. I Like You. I’m gonna have to pick it up ASAP! Great Top Ten 😀 My Top Ten Tuesday!

  3. Fangirl is so good! 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

  4. I like how one of your books is litrally called Something New. Nailed it.

  5. Pingback: August 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

