Links from around the web 6-29-2016

I haven’t done a links post in a looong time! Let’s see if I remember how.

Two ebook deals! My dearly beloved Code Name Verity is 1.99 right now. Also, completely coincidentally, Roses and Rot is too! I absolutely recommend both of them.

A Tech Writer Explains Fashion” to women, who obviously don’t understand how it works. I haven’t read the original because I can’t handle how angry it would make me, but this takedown is superb. (via Natalie Luhrs)

Steering Into It” is a really good post on how to be helpful to someone who’s hurting.

Terri Windling gave a lecture about Tolkien’s legacy in the fantasy world awhile back. I haven’t listened to it yet, but it sounds like it’ll be fascinating! (via Stephanie Burgis)

Want to learn about an amazing Native lady? Of course you do! Musician, writer and activist Zitkala-Ša.

Living with high-functioning anxiety. So, uh, yeah. This is me. (The part about making a list to get through a Sunday made me wince.)

I will miss The Toast, especially for pieces like this one. “There is lace at your throat and wrists and disdain in your eyes and heart” is perfection.

Finally, a good number of internet friends and acquaintances got together to discuss in depth one of my favorite books ever, Jane Austen’s Persuasion. It’s a great discussion, and I even got a shout out!

1 Comment

Filed under links

One response to “Links from around the web 6-29-2016

  1. Pingback: June 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

