Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 releases to date

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

You know, I really thought I hadn’t been reading a ton of new books so far this year, but I came up with ten favorites no problem.

gentleman jolemasks and shadowskeeper of the mistpeas & carrots

Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw

Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen by Lois McMaster Bujold

Masks and Shadows by Stephanie Burgis

Peas and Carrots by Tanita S. Davis

To Catch a Cheat by Varian Johnson

Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

The Keeper of the Mist by Rachel Neumeier

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

Listen to the Moon by Rose Lerner

 

I also have not yet finished Kat Howard’s Roses and Rot, but so far it is definitely one of my favorites of the year.

9 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 releases to date

  1. I have read more new releases this year than I have the last few. And there are others on your list on my radar, but I just haven’t got to yet!

  2. Peas and Carrots was SO CLOSE to making my list. If it had been 11 reads, it would have been there.

    I’m really looking forward to reading Scarlet Epstein Hates It Here.

  3. Mariela

    Obviously I haven’t read any of these. I haven’t read any 2016 release at all.I bought some but they are still in my bookshelves.
    I love the cover of Masks and Shadows.
    My TTT.

  4. Many excellent choices! All the ones of those I’ve read, I’ve loved too! Oh, you know, except for Scarlett Epstein hates it here. I was just so-so on that one (sadly).

  5. I think the three of these that I read also made my best of list – and I think I want to read every other book on this list. Keeper of the Mist is on my shelf at home waiting for its turn!

  6. Pingback: June 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

