Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated releases in the rest of 2016

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

crosstalk everfair forgetting ghost talkers

Ghost Talkers by Mary Robinette Kowal (July)

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (July)

The Smaller Evil by Stephanie Kuehn (August)

The Left-Handed Fate by Kate Milford (August)

The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron (September)

iron castleft handed fatesavage song

Everfair by Nisi Shawl (September)

Iron Cast by Destiny Soria (October)

The Singing Bones by Shaun Tan (October)

Crosstalk by Connie Willis (October)

Spindle by E.K. Johnston (December)

singing bonessmaller evilspindle

Honorable mention:

Leave Me Alone by Vera Brosgol (September)

Return Fire by Christina Diaz Gonzalez (September)

Cloudbound by Fran Wilde (September)

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood (October)

Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee (December)

EDIT: I somehow managed to entirely leave out one of my most anticipated releases, A Little Taste of Poison by RJ Anderson, which is a sequel to last year’s marvelous A Pocket Full of Murder.

10 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated releases in the rest of 2016

  1. I’m looking at your list for inspiration as I’m putting my own together, late as usual.

  2. I love the cover for Secret of a Heart Note – it makes me want to read it for sure! 🙂 My TTT

  3. I still haven’t read a book by Sharon Cameron. I have Rook checked out from the library. It’s on its last renewal. Hopefully I will get to it this week before I have to return it.

  4. EVERFAAAAAAAAAAIR! Of all the books slated to come out this entire year, leaving out I suppose The Raven King which isn’t a fair competitor anyway because it’s a sequel, Everfair is the book I’m most excited about. When I first heard about it, I was telling my mother about it the next day, and it sounded so much up my alley that I was suddenly afraid I’d just dreamed that such a book existed. But no. It is very real and I cannot wait.

  5. Lots of good looking books! I look forward to your thoughts on them when you get to them. 🙂

  6. A lot of these are new me! I will be heading to Goodreads to check them out. Crosstalk and Ghost Talkers especially.
    Thanks for stopping by The Local Muse

  7. Pingback: June 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

