What I’m reading: 6-7-2016

study in charlotteAt the moment, I’m only reading two books! This seems like more of a return to my normal patterns.

Anyway, at work I’m reading A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro, which is a  YA centered on the present-day descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. I’m a bit over Sherlock and Sherlock-like stories at the moment, but I’m also never over YA mysteries, so those two things kind of cancel each other out. I was also intrigued by a girl Sherlock, and have mixed feelings about how that’s going (at this point). All in all, I’m not head-over-heels in love with this one, but I am enjoying it.

And I just started Star Wars: Bloodline by Claudia Grey because (hahahahahaha) it’s due back tomorrow and someone has it on hold. Set in the years before The Force Awakens, this one is about Leia on a diplomatic mission, which is almost everything I’ve ever wanted. I’m also really interested in the TFA background it’s helping to fill in (for instance: it sounds like she doesn’t know where Luke and Ben are). It’s a quick read so far and I’m liking Grey’s portrayal of Leia a lot.

1 Comment

Filed under bookish posts

One response to “What I’m reading: 6-7-2016

  1. Pingback: June 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

