What I’m reading: 5-11

The Bantam edition aka the only right cover, creeper Barney and all.

The Bantam edition aka the only right cover, creeper Barney and all.

Actually, at the moment I’m not reading a ton–I’m in fact returning all of my library books so I don’t run the risk of (HORROR!) losing them while I move.

I am allmmmmooosssst done with my reread of The Blue Castle, by L.M. Montgomery. I’ve been doing a virtual book club for this one with some other librarians and it’s basically the best thing ever. I was interested to see how this one held up for me. Answer–pretty well! Valancy’s journey is one that still means quite a bit to me.

And I’m reading Kate Cotugno’s 99 Days as an ebook. I started this one awhile back, thinking it was going to be a nice teen romance, which is what I really needed to read at that point. It turned out to be much deeper, but in a way I couldn’t handle at that point. So now I’m picking it up again and liking it quite a bit.

I’ll be picking up The Perilous Gard here soon, for podcasting purposes and also because The Perilous Gard.

And that’s about it for now!

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “What I’m reading: 5-11

  1. Oh! I haven’t read The Blue Castle in forever! I want to reread, too! And good luck with your move…

  2. THE BLUE CASTLE (she screamed). I love that m.f. book. Truly the best of LM Montgomery’s books.

  3. I still have not read The Blue Castle. I really really must remedy that.

  4. Pingback: May 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

