April 2016 releases

Wow, all the books are coming out today! (Not literally true, but quite a few of the ones I’ve been looking forward to are out as of this morning.)

lumberjanesbookedtell the wind and firemasks and shadowsdaughters of ruin

  • Lumberjanes vol. 3 (April 5)
  • Booked by Kwame Alexander (April 5)
  • Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan (April 5)
  • Masks & Shadows by Stephanie Burgis (April 12)
  • Daughters of Ruin by K.D. Castner (April 5)
  • The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi (April 26)
  • A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha Mabry (April 12)
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (April 26)
  • The New Guy (And Other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding (April 5)

star touched queena fierce and subtle poisonthe new guyraven king

10 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

10 responses to “April 2016 releases

  1. Looking forward to A Fierce and Subtle poison (which is in need of a subtler title) Hope the rest of April goes well (tho I suppose there will always be a few bad books).

  2. So excited for the Raven King! I’m doing a re-read at the moment because there are so many details to remember!

  3. THE RAVEN KING oh I cannot wait for it. I’m trying to decide if I want to just buy it the day it comes out, or wait to get it for my birthday. I find that if I buy it the day it comes out, I will have finished reading it before anyone else (bc I have no self-restraint), and that is a bummer because then nobody to squee over it with. On the other hand, I hate waiting to find out what happens. :p

    • Maureen Eichner

      I have no self restraint at all and I’m dying (Hahahahaha, oops) to know what happens so I’ll probably buy it immediately.

  4. I will probably buy The Raven King the day it comes out. No one’s going to die in it, right?

    Haven’t heard of a lot of those titles; some of them sound intriguing . . .

    • Maureen Eichner

      Right, definitely not, we can trust Maggie Stiefvater with our hearts. (AHHHHHHH.)

    • We’ll be getting it from Audible, so I’ll get it this month unless my love finds something he wants badly this month first, Inwhich case it will be first thing in May. So nervous!!!

  5. I really need to read the Maggie Stiefvater books. I have them on audio but got a bit slack with my audio book listening… I am hoping to get to them soon!

Leave a Reply

