Easing back in

I spent the weekend in Boston at a friend’s bachlorette party, driving there from Ohio with another friend, which meant posting was a bit sparse around here last week and yesterday. And now, of course, it’s the first week of Great Lent, which means lots of church and–at least for me–an attempt to dial back in certain areas and increase my level of quiet time. Big trips are always funny: a space of time out of the usual. I did some knitting and not much else. And Boston is not my own place, although it’s full of people I know–I got to see my sister and meet a longtime internet friend, as well as the friend I came to see.

At any rate, now I’m easing back into being home and at work and also adjusting to a somewhat abrupt transition from Exciting Trips! to Church! Things may be a bit quiet around here for the rest of the week, but I’ll see you all soon.

2 Comments

Filed under blogkeeping

2 responses to “Easing back in

Leave a Reply

