March 2016 releases

Several books this month that I’ve been eagerly waiting to read (especially E.K. Johnston’s latest). What about you?

great american whatever charmed children land of forgotten girls exit pursued by a bear

Anya’s War by Andrea Alban
Far From Fair by Elana K. Arnold
A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann
Hour of the Bees by Lindsay Eagar
The Great American Whatever by Tim Federle
The Charmed Children of Rookskill Castle by Janet Fox
Beyond the Red by Ava Jae
Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston
The Land of Forgotten Girls by Erin Entrada Kelly

5 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

5 responses to “March 2016 releases

  1. I’d love to hear what you think of Beyond the Red. I’m wavering between excited and skeptical.

  2. Very cool cover for Exit Pursued by a Bear! And another completely different book from everything she’s written. I’m so curious about how A Winter’s Tale is going to fit into it (I’m assuming that’s the Shakespeare, given the protagonist’s name?) Really looking forward to it.

    • Maureen Eichner

      I know! Her books are all so different from each other. Yes, definitely Winter’s Tale, also based on the title. The cover is fascinating to me, because it’s so ambiguous: is she falling or doing a cheer move? are the hands catching her or raised against her?

  3. I am not sure I know any of these authors! I will have to look them up!

Leave a Reply

