BBAW: Book recommendations from other bloggers

bbaw

 

The topic for today’s BBAW post is centered around book recommendations we’ve gotten from other book bloggers. I love getting recommendations as well as givign them, and a lot of my TBR list is from others whose taste I trust. (I even have a column on my spreadsheet to tell me who recommended the book!) Here are just a few of the great books that I’ve enjoyed after a blogging friend recommended them.

Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson (Brandy)

Kiki Strike by Kirsten Miller (Brandy)

How I Became a Ghost by Tim Tingle (Charlotte)

The City Watch books by Terry Pratchett (Charlotte)

The Amor et Chocolat books by Laura Florand (Chachic)

Tall Story by Candy Gourlay (Chachic)

Night Watch by Sarah Waters (Ana)

Baba Yaga’s Assistant by Marika McCoola & Emily Carroll (Leila)

Pinned by Sharon G. Flake (Leila)

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “BBAW: Book recommendations from other bloggers

  1. I recommend The Night Watch to everyone!

  2. Aww thanks for the mention, I love getting recs from you too! I’m so glad you enjoyed Laura Florand’s books and Tall Story. 😀

  3. The Night Watch was one of my favourite books the year I read it. It was my first Waters.

  4. I am currently reading Point of Honor per your recommendation, and enjoying it lots! thanks. And I think everyone should read at least some Discworld; I am so glad I took the plunge.

  5. Pingback: February 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

