Top Ten Tuesday: Reading and blogging resolutions

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by Broke and Bookish. You can find out more and participate here

  1. Continue reading and boosting books by and about marginalized voices.
  2.  Write reviews for advanced copies of books right after I read them, instead of three months later
  3. Read books that I want to read, not books I feel like I’m supposed to read
  4. Don’t finish books if I don’t want to; it’s not the end of the world
  5. Find ways and places to talk about things that interest me, even if they’re not strictly book-related
  6. Give myself permission to re-read favorite books
  7. Keep doing my reading notes series, which gives me a chance to write really satisfying longer posts
  8. Keep finding my own voice
  9. At the same time, listen to and support other voices
  10. Read widely and with enthusiasm
6 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Reading and blogging resolutions

  1. What a great list! Sounds like these are things that will make the blogging experience a happier one for you. In relation to your number 1 item, you know I would be delighted if you read Filipino books. 😀

    • Maureen Eichner

      Well, I’d love to! I’ve been meaning to read Mina Esguerra’s books for awhile–maybe this is the year it actually happens.

  2. Great list, and your reading notes series looks really good. I’m aiming to find a way to post more about my writing as well as books and other things that interest me this year too. Fingers crossed for you! Here’s my TTT: https://beccaeatsbooksblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/05/top-ten-resolutions-i-have-for-2016/

    • Maureen Eichner

      Yeah, I know what you mean! I’ve found that having a good balance of in-depth reviews & other kinds of posts is the way to go for me.

  3. Pingback: January 2016 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

