Guest post!

I have a post up today at my friend Katy’s blog, talking about some of my favorite heroines. I cut my list to 10 names, but here are a few that were on my extended list.

Ekaterin from the Vorkosigan books by Lois McMaster Bujold

Charis from Beacon at Alexandria by Gillian Brandshaw

Ida Mae from Flygirl by Sherri Smith

Tilda from Handbook for Dragon Slayers by Merrie Haskell

Roza from Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

Otter from Sorrow’s Knot by Erin Bow

Anna from Uses for Boys by Erica Lorraine Scheidt

Ista from Paladin of Souls by Lois McMaster Bujold

Laura Chant from The Changeover by Margaret Mahy

Clearly I could have easily tripled my original as this is only half of my brainstorming list!

2 Comments

Filed under book lists

2 responses to “Guest post!

  1. I’m so pleased to see a call-out for The Changeover! Wonderful story and I loved both Laura Chant and the male lead. Mahy does wonderful families; I REALLY loved Laura’s relationship with her little brother and her mother, too.

Leave a Reply

