48 Hour Book Challenge: Starting post

48 hoursI’m participating in the 48 Hour Book Challenge this year–happily, it coincides with a weekend I have off! My plan is to read from 6 pm Friday to 6 pm Sunday. I will have chunks of time when I’ll be committed elsewhere (mostly Sunday morning) but overall I should be doing quite a bit of reading.

I don’t have a specific plan in terms of what I’m reading but I have many books checked out at the moment and I won’t be lacking for options. I do have my one audiobook picked out: Agatha Christie’s Endless Night.

Feel free to join in, if it sounds like fun!

7 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

7 responses to “48 Hour Book Challenge: Starting post

  1. We all seem way more chill about this than I remember everyone being in years’ past. Or maybe it just seems that way because I’m not feeling hyper-competitive about it myself this year?

    • Maureen Eichner

      You know, I wasn’t really able to participate in years past, so I can’t say there. But personally, I’m mostly invested in getting books read (so I can read more books! heh).

  2. I agree that it’s a little calmer, Brandy, and I think it’s because Pam backed off from a unifying theme or reading for a particular charity or anything.

    • Maureen Eichner

      I like having the freedom to just read whatever I feel like and not have to worry about a theme or a plan.

  3. ejmam

    I don’t have a plan either, just a huge mound of books I’d like to read someday. For some of them, today is the day! (Or tomorrow. Or Sunday.)

    Usually I donate money to a school library based on how much I read, but it would be hard this year because school ended last week.

    • Maureen Eichner

      Yes, same here. And of course I checked out some more this afternoon, because I might run out or something! (not actually very likely)

  4. For me, I feel calmer because of having Grown Up and become a saner person…..aka I just can’t stay up late anymore!

    I hope your reading goes pleasantly, Maureen!

Leave a Reply

