TTT: Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

scorpion rulespocket full of murdercourt of fivesbaba yaga's assistant walk on earth a stranger

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow: I love everything Erin Bow has published to date and early reviews from this one make it sound like it will be both heart-rending and awesome.

A Pocket Full of Murder by R.J. Anderson: I love everything R.J. Anderson has published to date as well, and the description, cover, and excerpt from this book have me SO EXCITED I CAN’T HANDLE IT.

The Court of Fives by Kate Elliott: This is Elliott’s first foray into YA writing, and although I’m not a huge fan of the description, I’ve heard good things about this one and am really looking forward to it.

Baba Yaga’s Assistant by Marika McCoola and Emily Carroll: I just heard about this one after Kelly Jensen & Leila Roy mentioned it, but it sounds amazing. Baba Yaga + Emily Carroll’s art = yes please!

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson: This is Carson’s first book since the completion of the Fire & Thorns Trilogy and it sounds like it could be fantastic.

ash & brambleshadowshaperthe hollow boy shadows of sherwoodshepherd's crown

Ash and Bramble by Sarah Prineas: I believe this is Prineas’s  first YA title, and the fact that it’s a dark, subversive fairy tale retelling is very exciting.

Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older: I feel like I’ve been hearing about this one for months, and everything I’ve heard has been good. It sounds like an exciting, engrossing read.

Lockwood & Co: The Hollow Boy by Jonathan Stroud: I’ve really liked the first two books in the Lockwood & Co series, and the second ended with a Big Reveal. I’m impatiently waiting to find out what happens next.

Shadows of Sherwood by Kekla Magoon: This is apparently a mg retelling of Robin Hood, set in a dystopian world, with a biracial girl as the heroine. The cover looks fantastic, and I love Robin Hood stories so this sounds like a win all around!

The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett: The last Terry Pratchett book; the last Tiffany Aching book. I can’t look at the cover without tearing up, so I’m sure reading it is going to go fabulously.

7 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

7 responses to “TTT: Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

  1. The Erin Bow is probably my most anticipated one. Everything on your list sounds great, though! It didn’t know about Baba Yaga’s Assistant, but of course I want it now.

    The Shepherd’s Crown D: All the tears.

    • Maureen Eichner

      Probably mine too! I hadn’t heard about Baba Yaga’s Assistant until BEA, but it sounds great.

      And yes. All the tears.

  2. We have so many in common. Not at all shocking. 🙂 The only reason the last Tiffany Aching is not on my list is because I didn’t think it was coming out until next year for some reason. !!!!!!! EXCITED.

    • Maureen Eichner

      Hah, I noticed that too. 😀 Yes, I think the Tiffany Aching is out in August in the UK and September here.

  3. I did not know there was a new Lockwood! How did I not know????

    And I just have to quickly write my thoughts about Scorpian Rules, and then will pop it in the mail to you on Thursday d.v……

  4. Pingback: June 2015 round-up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

