Favorite Authors: Connie Willis

Connie Willis is one of the great ones of science fiction, in my opinion. She’s probably best known for her time-traveling Oxford series, which was certainly my entry into her work and which remain my favorites. But she’s also co-written several books with Cynthia DeFelice and has a wide range of other works. With the exception of The Doomsday Book, which I loved but am not sure I can ever re-read because it’s so sad, her books tend to be a mixture of funny and emotional, with quite a few muddles and misunderstandings along the way. In the Oxford books, she has created a future that I care deeply about, even though I know it will never actually come to be, but which I want to return to again and again.

Favorite books by Connie Willis
To Say Nothing of the Dog
All Clear
Blackout
“Fire Watch”
Promised Land

All of my Connie Willis reviews
To Say Nothing of the Dog (2010)
Blackout, briefly (2010), twice and All Clear (2011)
Fire-Watch, briefly (2010)
Inside Job, briefly (2011)
Water Witch, briefly (2010)
Bellwether, briefly (2011)
Promised Land, briefly (2012)

1 Comment

Filed under bookish posts

One response to “Favorite Authors: Connie Willis

  1. Pingback: April 2015 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

