Top Ten Tuesday: Recent additions to my TBR

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

This week is all about books you’re recently added to your to-read list. I’m not including all the non-fiction recommendations that people gave me recently when I asked on Twitter.

The Red Plague Affair by Lilith Saintcrow: I read the first book and liked it, so I’m adding the second
Tales of Innocence and Experience by Eva Figes: Ana recommended this one recently
Monstress by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda: The cover for this comic is really eye-catching
Isabel’s War by Lila Perl: This reprint of an older title sounds intriguing and I’m always fascinated by WWII stories
The Toymaker’s Apprentice by Sherri Smith: I loved Flygirl and have heard good things about Orleans, so I’m intrigued by this new mg book
The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma: I had been aware of this one but hadn’t actually put it on my list
Tales of the Kingdom by Cynthia Voigt: I had no idea this series existed until Kimberly from Stacked mentioned it!
The Shadow Behind the Stars by Rebecca Hahn: Thea from The Book Smugglers put this one in an “On the Radar” post recently
The Art of Scorpions by Erin Bow: I love Erin Bow’s books, and The Art of Scorpions sounds amazing
The Hollow Boy by Jonathan Stroud: I’ve been a big fan of the first two books in this series. Can’t wait for this one!

And if you want to know how I organize my TBR list, I wrote a whole post about it!

1 Comment

Filed under bookish posts

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: Recent additions to my TBR

  1. Pingback: March 2015 round-up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

