Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR list

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

There are quite a few books I’m excited about that are coming out this spring. I’m including a few I’ve already read, because I can.

agency shadow scale ravensbruck black dove white raven

Shadow Scales by Rachel Hartman: I LOVED Seraphina when it was published a few years ago, and I’m excited about the sequel! I have an ARC from Midwinter just waiting for me to get to it.

Ravensbruck by Sarah Helm: I’ve been fascinated by Ravensbruck for years and especially since I read Elizabeth Wein’s excellent Rose Under Fire. Helm wrote an interesting biography of Vera Atkins, so I have no doubt she’ll do justice to this topic.

Rivals in the City by YS Lee: Latest and last (?) book in the Agency series, which I adore. Victorian mysteries, a Chinese main character, and a great romance. Plus the covers are AMAZING.

Persona by Genevieve Valentine: Girls at the Kingfisher Club was absolutely one of my favorite books last year, so I’ll basically read anything Genevieve Valentine writes. Plus this one sounds really intriguing.

Black Dove, White Raven by Elizabeth Wein: This is one I’ve already read. Elizabeth Wein has written books set in Ethiopia in the past and I loved the story of Teo and Emilia.

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby: Another I’ve already read and it is so, SO good. If you like dark fairy tales, or stories about families, or books where the writing sings, read this one.

Gone Crazy in Alabama by Rita Williams-Garcia: The Gaither sisters return in this sequel to One Crazy Summer and P.S. Be Eleven! I love these books so much and I can’t wait to find out what everyone is up to.

Lumberjanes: Technically this one has been out for awhile as individual comics, but the first volume is being released in April and I am really looking forward to it! Not only is by Noelle Stevenson, but Anna of Bellwether Friends loves it.

All the Rage by Courtney Summers: Several people have been singing the praises of this book for MONTHS and it’s not even out yet! Summers writes thoughtful, angry, feminist books and this one sounds like it will be no exception.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson: I have already read Nimona, as a web comic, but I am still so excited for it to come out as a book! Shapeshifting girls, evil supervillains, and a storyline that will make you happy and then stomp on that happiness and rip it into a thousand shreds.

bone gapall the ragenimona

3 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR list

  1. Nimona is on my Top Ten list too! I didn’t know it was a web comic. It looks really cool and I love the cover. I can’t wait to get to it.
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  2. Not surprisingly, we have some books in common. I really need to read The Agency books. I haven’t even started them yet.

  3. Pingback: March 2015 round-up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

