Links from around the web: 2-6-15

Gorgeous limited edition cover for Ancillary Justice!

There’s a WNDB short story contest!

ALA YMA things: Betsy Bird & Lori Prince share their reactions; these kids’ reactions made me cry!

Ana’s review of The Crossover is great, and in retrospect even more on point.

Kelly Jensen’s list of 2015 feminist YA books over at Book Riot is a helpful one.

Gorgeous cover for Jenny Han’s new book!

I really appreciated Renay’s thoughtful, critical review of Robert Jackson Bennett’s City of Stairs.

Queen’s Thief stuff: a guide to flirting; GENNY.; a favorite quote; MWT is trolling us

Tolkien stuff: evoking landscapes; “I am no man” doesn’t cut it, which is a complex, fantastic look at Tolkien’s female characters

Claire Foy! I can’t! *splutters*

I have SO MANY QUESTIONS about this new Harper Lee book after reading an interview with her editor. SO MANY.

Awww. *melts*

People can be terrible but sometimes other people restore my faith in humanity.

1930s shoes are amazing

5 Comments

Filed under links

5 responses to “Links from around the web: 2-6-15

  1. I love that Jenny Han cover! I really enjoyed the first book, so looking forward to this one.

    Li

  2. 1930s shoes are amazing. But what I really want is button-up boots, perhaps blue or gray, that fit snugly around my ankles.

  3. Pingback: February 2015 round up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

