Favorite Authors: Elizabeth Marie Pope

Elizabeth Marie Pope wrote only two fiction books, and yet she is so very much a favorite author that I had to include her in my list. I first discovered her when I was in middle school which, as I’ve already talked about, was a very important time for me reading-wise. I picked up The Perilous Gard in my school library and thought the description sounded interesting. I didn’t expect to fall completely and whole-heartedly in love with Kate and Christopher and the setting of the Perilous Gard itself. It’s a book I loved when I was in middle school, and high school, and college, and still love, without reservation. The Sherwood Ring is also a lovely book, complex enough to be interesting, but also funny and a little bit sad.

And sometimes I still wish that Pope had written more books, although the two we have are so wonderful.

The Perilous Gard
The Sherwood Ring

1 Comment

Filed under bookish posts

One response to “Favorite Authors: Elizabeth Marie Pope

  1. Pingback: January 2015 round-up | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

