Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 books I’m excited about

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

I’m giving you all fifteen this week because 1) I can and 2) I missed last week due to Reasons.

black dove white raven
Black Dove, White Raven by Elizabeth Wein: Elizabeth Wein. Ethiopia. That cover. Say no more.

nimona
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson: I loved reading Nimona during its web run, even if I came to it late, and I’m excited about the extra material.

all the rage
All the Rage by Courtney Summers: I’m slowly reading my way through Summers’ backlist, but this one sounds challenging and intriguing.

ravensbruck
Ravensbruck : Life and Death in Hitler’s Concentration Camp for Women by Sarah Helm: I had slightly mixed feelings about Helm’s biography of Vera Atkins, but I definitely want to read this upcoming book about Ravensbruck.

penderwicks in spring
The Penderwicks in Spring by Jeanne Birdsall: I love all of the Penderwick books and I am so excited for another one!

kissing ted callahan
Kissing Ted Callahan (and Other Guys) by Amy Spalding: I’ve really liked Spalding’s books in the past, and this one sounds interesting.

bone gap
Bone Gap by Laura Ruby: I’ve already been hearing good things about Laura Ruby’s new book! And I really liked her middle grade Chaos King books.

shadowshaper
Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Oldler: This book sounds AWESOME and the cover is just amazing.

court of fives
The Court of Fives by Kate Elliott: The description for this does not inspire me with love, but it’s Kate Elliott! And her first YA book! So I’ll definitely try it, even though I side-eye “Game of Thrones meets The Hunger Games meets Little Women” FOREVER.

fifth season
The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin: I keep hoping to find the Jemisin book that is one I truly love. This one sounds pretty promising!

darkest part of the forest
The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black: This definitely sounds like my favorite kind of Holly Black book. Can’t wait!

the just city
The Just City by Jo Walton: Liz Bourke has been talking this one up, plus Jo Walton! And mythology! And!

karen memory
Karen Memory by Elizabeth Bear: I’ve been hearing good things about this one (via Liz Bourke again). The cover is a little steampunkish for me, but perhaps Bear doing steampunk will be a steampunk I like? I hope so.

a darker shade of magic
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab: Parallel Londons, Victoria Schwab, and THAT COVER.

paper or plastic
Paper or Plastic by Vivi Barnes: This one sounds like it could be lots of fun…or not. I’m hoping for fun, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under bookish posts

Leave a Reply

