Top Ten Tuesday: Series I want to start

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

There are SO MANY series I have yet to read. These are just a few from my TBR spreadsheet of doom/list:

1. Still Life with Shapeshifter by Sharon Shinn
2. The Thousand Names by Django Wexler
3. The Savage Fortress by Sarwat Chadda
4. Jaran by Kate Elliott
5. A Free Man of Color by Barbara Hambly
6. Libriomancer by Jim C Hines
7. Champion of the Rose by Andrea K Host
8. The Valor Series by Tanya Huff
9. The Bee Keeper’s Apprentice by Laurie Russell King
10. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

7 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I want to start

  1. Great list 🙂 I haven’t heard of any of these, but they certainly sound interesting.
    Cora @ Tea Party Princess

  2. Ah, I’m pretty sure I can take credit for at least part of that list! But I should look up The Savage Fortress by Sarwat Chadda.

  3. For Sharon Shinn, I want to start her series that begins with Troubled Waters because I’ve been hearing good things about it. I didn’t love Champion of the Rose as much as Touchstone or Medair so I haven’t read the sequel for that. Also had a lukewarm reaction to Lies of Locke Lamora. Hope you enjoy them more than I did!

    • Maureen Eichner

      Oh, yes, I’ve been hearing good things about that one too! (Maybe from Rachel Neumeier?)

      I actually read Champion of the Rose last night and really liked it. Heh. 🙂 And I’m not sure how I’ll like Lies of Locke Lamora since I’m not really a grimdark/gritty fantasy person, but I figure I might as well try it.

  4. You have definitely heard good things about Troubled Waters from me! I love that one. And good! Now you can read Bones of the Fair, which I liked better than Champion of the Rose.

Leave a Reply

