Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my fall TBR list

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

1. The Unstoppable Octobia May by Sharon Flake (September): I really enjoyed Flake’s Pinned when I read it a few years ago. And there’s nothing about this book that doesn’t sound awesome!

2. Winterfrost by Michelle Houts (September): I mostly picked this one up on the strength of the cover, and the intriguing blurb.

3. Love is the Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson (September): I had mixed feelings about Johnson’s debut, The Summer Prince, but her writing was so strong that I’m definitely planning to pick this one up.

4. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (September): I read Nelson’s The Sky is Everywhere fairly recently and liked it.

5. The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud (September): I loved the first book in Stroud’s Lockwood & Co. series! I have this one now and can’t wait to start it.

6. Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan (September): Out today! Last in the Lynburn Legacy trilogy! It will break your heart! I’ve already read it, thanks to Net Galley, but I couldn’t resist including it here.

7. Ancillary Sword by Ann Leckie (October): Ancillary Justice, Leckie’s Hugo winning novel (!), was definitely one of my favorite books in the last year. It’s so, SO good. I’m looking forward to this one, in that nervous “How can it live up to my expectations?” way.

8. Perfectly Good White Boy by Carrie Mesrobian (October): Mesrobian’s Sex & Violence was one of my favorite books from my Cybils reading last year, and I’m definitely excited to see what she does next.

9. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (October): I have no idea what’s going to happen in this book, because Maggie Stiefvater always manages to surprise me. I’m pretty sure I’ll end up overcome by my feels at some point.

10. The Accidental Highwayman by Ben Tripp (October): This is one I haven’t heard much about, but it sounds so fun! I’m hoping it’s good.

6 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my fall TBR list

  1. I’m not familiar with any of these authors but Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve heard good things about her Raven Cycle series so I’d really should start it soon! Hope you enjoy all your picks, happy reading! 🙂

  2. AGH! I can’t believe I forgot about Perfectly Good White Boy. I can’t wait for that one too.

    Octobia May ALMOST made my list. So close.

    And The Whispering Skull is SO GOOD. Read that first. 🙂

    • Maureen Eichner

      I know–I’ve been trying to get a handle on reading by going alphabetical, but I might have to make an exception for that one.

  3. I’m also waiting for The Whispering Skull (not in at our library yet, though it’s officially out) and Blue Lily, Lily Blue. Today I’m very excited to read William Alexander’s Ambassador (check out his post on John Scalzi’s blog). Someday I’ll get around to reading Sarah Reese Brennan… but for now, I’m working my way through the Magic Thief series and enjoying it so much!

  4. Emera

    *insert incoherent noises here; rolls around in anticipation* I did not realize that Ancillary Sword was coming out that soon.

Leave a Reply

