Top Ten Tuesday: Books about friendship

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

I’m moving this week, so this is a pretty brief post. There was a similar topic not too long ago, so I challenged myself to come up with a different set than my first post. I did find eight!

1. And All the Stars by Andrea K. Host
2. Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry by Mildred Taylor
3. The Story of Owen, Dragon Slayer of Trondheim by E.K. Johnston
4. Doll Bones by Holly Black
5. George and Martha by James Marshall
6. Charm & Strange by Stephanie Kuehn
7. Kiki Strike by Kirsten Miller
8. Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong by Prudence Shen and Faith Erin Hicks

Plus I can’t help mentioning Code Name Verity and Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein, because if any books are about friendship, those two are.

6 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books about friendship

  1. I’m still working on my post for this week! I was thinking of including And All the Stars but I might choose Touchstone instead.

    Good luck with the move. 🙂 I know how painful those can be.

  2. I’m surprised, I’ve found a list where I haven’t heard of any of the books that you’ve mentioned. I will definitely need to do some Goodreads searching on these 😉

  3. Doll Bones is on my kindle! I’m really looking forward reading it. Even though it’s a middle grade, I hope it’s not creepy! 🙂
    Dolls and little kids freak me out. And I mean in movies. LOL.

    Nina from J’adore Happy Endings

  4. I rally want to read The Story of Owen. My high school students gave me some gift cards. I think that is what I will buy with them.

Leave a Reply

