Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait to read

top-ten-tuesday
This is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

I’m later than I meant to be with this, so have a list! Some of these are planned, some are just wishful thinking.

1. The fifth Attolia book
2. Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan
3. Shadow Scales by Rachel Hartman
4. Next Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
5. Another book in the Ivory series by Doris Egan–this is unlikely, but I can dream!
6. Empire of Shadows by Miriam Forster
7. A sequel to Liar’s Moon by Elizabeth Bunce–another unlikely one
8. The sequel to A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan
9. A sequel to The Rook by Daniel O’Malley
10. The next book in the Shades of London series by Maureen Johnson
EDIT: Honorary 11th book: Tori reminded me about Sword Dance, last in the Telemakos series from Elizabeth Wein. Someday, I hope! (*crosses fingers*)

13 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait to read

  1. megan

    I wish that a sequel to The Rook was coming soon! I have not read all of your series, but I am also anxious for more Raven Boys and Shades of London. I am adding A Natural History of Dragons to my goodreads list right now! http://wp.me/pzUn5-1Jm

  2. I haven’t read the first Raven Boys book, but I plan to. Hopefully before a third book comes out.

  3. Kathy_S

    The ones I’m most waiting for aren’t technically sequels, but unfinished business: the other two volumes of Robin McKinley’s ‘Pegasus,’ and Elizabeth Moon’s ‘Crown of Renewal’ (5th & final volume of ‘Paladin’s Legacy’ series)

    • Maureen Eichner

      I would count Peg II as a sequel. But we’ve been waiting for so long, I kind of forgot about it. *sob sob* I have to admit to not having read any of Elizabeth Moon, although she’s on my hugely long list.

  4. I’m about to start the first Natural History of Dragons book, it looks like a great read and I’m glad she’s making it into a series! Great list!
    Come see my TTT post πŸ™‚

    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

  5. #1 Goes without saying. πŸ˜‰

    I didn’t know the new Forster book had a title and release date yet! So happy now.

  6. The fifth Attolia book!!! I would also have the next Raven Boys book in my list. I really need to read Unspoken soon.

Leave a Reply

