Library Display: Halloween 2012

I thought I would share the display I made for Halloween last year, which was one of the first ambitious displays I did. I really wanted to do something with silhouettes, because they’re my favorites. So I found a lot of silhouettes online, and adapted them slightly. I freehanded the trees and castles.

001

 

The trees were definitely Arthur Rackham inspired–his trees are so lovely and eerie at the same time.

006

 

I did a continuous scene around the bottom of the cubes, taping the orange and brown paper up.

005

 

On the top, I did single silhouettes of some Halloween-y things.

004

 

I like the castles, myself, especially this one.

003

 

This was a great display, but it was also a LOT of work. I did something much simpler this year.

2 Comments

Filed under Library

2 responses to “Library Display: Halloween 2012

  1. I think it looks great! So creative. 🙂

Leave a Reply

