October releases I’m excited about

Sorrows-Knot constable and toop entangled star-swept sea

Constable & Toop by Gareth P. Jones: This one has been on my radar ever since The Book Smugglers mentioned it, back when it came out in the UK. I hope it lives up to expectations!

Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund: I was a bit iffy on For Darkness Shows the Stars (don’t mess with Persuasion, people!). I’m nothing but excited for Star-Swept Sea, though. You had me at “gender-bent Scarlet Pimpernel”.

Sorrow’s Knot by Erin Bow: Even though I’ve already read and reviewed this one, I can’t wait to hold the finished copy. I’ll probably cry some more.

Entangled by Amy Rose Capetta: Science fiction? Sounds like it should be fun? I don’t know a lot about it, but I’m game!

That’s all I’ve got so far this month. Since I am not lacking for things to read, that’s fine by me. But if I missed anything that you’re super excited about, let me know!

7 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

7 responses to “October releases I’m excited about

  1. Actually, a Scarlet Pimpernel retelling sounds pretty snazzy, whether the genders are switched around or not.

  2. These covers are all so pleasingly deep-blue …

    Constable & Toop and Scarlet Pimpernel retelling both sound like loads of fun. Looking forward to your reviews of them.

  3. I’m curious about Across a Star-swept Sea but I haven’t read The Scarlet Pimpernel. I have a copy of it back home in Manila, I should probably grab that when I get there.

Leave a Reply

