September books I’m excited about

Ah, yes, this is the month when the entire blogosphere collectively goes broke. There are so many books being released this month. SO MANY.

These first five are the ones that I am personally very excited about, even though I’ve already read two of them.

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein: US release! I may have already read and reviewed Rose, but I still can’t wait for this one to be available for everyone.

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater: I haven’t posted my review of Dream Thieves yet, but it’s a stunning roller coaster of a book.

Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst: I loved Vessel last year, and I’ve been hearing good things about Conjured.

Shadows by Robin McKinley: I mean, new McKinley. Enough said.

Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan: I am simultaneously really excited for and completely terrified of this book. I’m fairly certain it will ruin my life.

rufus shadows untold dream thieves

 

 

 

 

I’m interested in the following books, but less bouncing-up-and-down-can’t-wait excited:
Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

A Spark Unseen by Sharon Cameron

Tumble & Fall by Alexandra Coutts

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud

The Waking Dark by Robin Wasserman

The Final Descent by Rick Yancey

I’m missing middle-grade releases entirely–they seem to be harder to find in handy online lists. Any there I should keep an eye out for? Also, I suspect there are some contemporary and realistic YA I may not be including.

3 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

3 responses to “September books I’m excited about

  1. I made a September list of books I’m excited about as well! I have Shadows and The Dream Thieves on my list. šŸ™‚ Didn’t think to include Rose Under Fire and Untold because they’ve been released in the UK.

    • Maureen Eichner

      I waaaant to read Untold…I guess that’s why I’ve been seeing all these people reviewing it! Serves me right for buying it Stateside instead of through Book Depository, I guess. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

