August releases I’m excited about

This month is a fairly light one in terms of new releases I’m looking forward to. This is a good thing, because next month is going to be a book extravaganza. (Seriously. So many books.)

The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson: Last in the trilogy! After the ending of the second book, it was fairly tortuous to wait a year for the third. I actually have already read TBK and I think it’s worth the excitement.

The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler: I really liked Gensler’s first book so, even though I haven’t heard much about her new one, I definitely want to read it.

The Lost Kingdom by Matthew Kirby: Kirby’s books always have an interesting historical slant, and I liked Icefall a lot (as I remember, I was a little less wild about the mystery aspect, but liked the characters and setting).

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud: I have very mixed feelings about Stroud’s work overall, but I liked a few of his enough to try this one.

The Weight of Souls, by Byrony Pearce also sounds intriguing, although I haven’t heard anything about it. LOVE the cover though! Strange Chemistry does marvelous covers in general. The Infinite Moment of Us has already been getting some buzz, I think. It’s not my usual book style, but I’ll probably at least try it. And I’m sure I’m missing others! What are you excited about? What should I definitely try?

dark between

lost kingdom

screaming staircse

the bitter kingdom

Leave a comment

Filed under bookish posts

Leave a Reply

