ReReadathon: Update the Last

rereadathon button

Tam Lin by Pamela Dean
– Deep Secret by Diana Wynne Jones

– The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley
– House of Shadows by Rachel Neumeier
– King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
– one of the Vorkosigan saga by Lois McMaster Bujold
– one of the Mary Stewart books
– Brat Farrar or Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey
– one book by Elizabeth Goduge
– Betsy’s Wedding by Maud Hart Lovelace
– The Winter Prince by Elizabeth Wein
– Swordspoint by Ellen Kushner
– Gaudy Night by Dorothy Sayers
– Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
– An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

The last few days have been dreadful in terms of re-reading, and really reading in general. I’m okay with how my list ended up, though, because the ones that I didn’t get to are some of the ones that I re-read most regularly. I’m in the middle of Betsy’s Wedding right now, but it’s unexpectedly harrowing for some reason (probably my mood) and I will probably set it aside for a few days.

I’ve really enjoyed the chance to focus on re-reading for a month. Thank you again to Shelver for organizing it!

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “ReReadathon: Update the Last

  1. Woot! Looks like you made great progress. Thanks so much for joining me!

  2. Based on the rest of your list, I think maybe I should try Betsy’s Wedding, even if it is harrowing.

    • Maureen Eichner

      It’s normally not harrowing, or only slightly so. I’d be interested to hear how it reads if you haven’t read the other books in the series.

Leave a Reply

