ReReadathon update

rereadathon button

Remember ReReadathon? Remember that list I had? Yes. Well, here’s the situation now:
– Tam Lin by Pamela Dean
– Deep Secret by Diana Wynne Jones
– The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley
– House of Shadows by Rachel Neumeier
– King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
– one of the Vorkosigan saga by Lois McMaster Bujold
– one of the Mary Stewart books
– Brat Farrar or Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey
– one book by Elizabeth Goduge
– Betsy’s Wedding by Maud Hart Lovelace
– The Winter Prince by Elizabeth Wein

On the other hand, I have reread several other books that didn’t make it on the list, but I’m still counting them. These are:
– Swordspoint by Ellen Kushner
– Gaudy Night by Dorothy Sayers (which was meant to be on the official list and then I forgot)
– Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner

Plus, I am reading King of Attolia right now (well, not while typing), and should be done with it by the end of the day–I noticed that I zipped through Queen of Attolia, because I know the book so well. And then Deep Secret, maybe? Of course, I still have new books coming in at the library and piling themselves up because I’m not reading them. Siggghhh. Maybe August will be catch-up month? (Hah.)

2 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

2 responses to “ReReadathon update

  1. Yeah. I’m sure August will be catch up month for me too. Or perhaps September….(but if you’ve just re-read Gaudy Night, surely you have to re-read Busman’s Honeymoon?)

    • Maureen Eichner

      Nancy Kelley is doing an August TBR read along that I might participate in, because right now I’m feeling totally overwhelmed.

      Oddly enough, I am not wild about Busman’s Honeymoon, although it’s been a few years since I last read it and my feelings could have changed. I think it’s just that Gaudy Night is so entirely perfect that anything coming after it is not the same.

Leave a Reply

