ReReadathon 2013

rereadathon button

For a very long time, I was a huge re-reader. The books that I loved I read, and then turned around and read again. More recently, though, it’s been harder to re-read even the books I love. I’m not what’s changed–my attention span? the constant feeling that I have to make sure I don’t miss the next great thing? Regardless, when the awesome Shelver came up with the idea of a month devoted to re-reading, I was definitely on board with it.

I wish I could re-read everything on my shelves, but since that’s not really practical, here’s my list:
Tam Lin by Pamela Dean
Deep Secret by Diana Wynne Jones
The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley
House of Shadows by Rachel Neumeier
King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
– one of the Vorkosigan saga by Lois McMaster Bujold
– one of the Mary Stewart books
Brat Farrar or Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey
– one book by Elizabeth Goduge
Betsy’s Wedding by Maud Hart Lovelace
The Winter Prince by Elizabeth Wein

*looks at list* *cries*

I am not expecting to get through all of these. But at least it’s a start!

11 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

11 responses to “ReReadathon 2013

  1. Woah. Your list makes me happy. So glad you’re on-board!

  2. I have finished King of Attolia already! Feel so productive. Now let’s see what happens with the rest of my list.

  3. The blue sword is one of my favorite books! =)

    • Maureen Eichner

      Mine too! Do I remember having a geek out moment about it at the library? I know we talked books quite a bit.

  4. sigh. I swear I am going to get rid of my tbr pile this year. Enough is enough………I have been wanting to re-read Mary Stewart’s Merlin books for ages, so that I can review them–I think they are underapreciated!

    And speaking of Goudge, did you know that Henrietta’s House is being republished? (by Girls Gone By). It is hard to find, so you may not have read it….

  5. Pingback: Tam Lin by Pamela Dean | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

