Top Ten Tuesday: Best books of 2013 (so far)

top-ten-tuesdayThis is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

So I am choosing to interpret this topic as books I read for the first time in 2013, regardless of publication date. That means there are some older ones here, as well as a few that haven’t come out yet (I know, so sorry).

And I’m publish this post with no fancy cover photos, or commentary, or ANYTHING, because I am leaving for ALA the day after tomorrow, and I don’t have time.

1. Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
2. Death of the Necromancer by Martha Welsl
3. The Chocolate Touch by Laura Florand
4. The Peculiar by Stefan Bachmann
5. MidWinterBlood by Marcus Sedgwick
6. Jinx by Sage Blackwood
7. Quicksilver by R.J. Anderson
8. Gate of Ivory by Doris Egan
9. Doll Bones by Holly Black
10. Binny for Short by Hilary McKay

11 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Best books of 2013 (so far)

  1. I’ll be at ALA as well. Should be interesting getting there Friday with the big parade now for the Black Hawks. Great list, I hope I will get to some of those on your list this year!

  2. Jinx and Doll Bones made my list too. I absolutely can not wait to read The Chocolate Touch.

    Have fun at ALA!!!

  3. I am looking forward with much much much anticipation to the Peculiar’s sequel! And Jinx’s sequel!

  4. Yay Rose Under Fire! So excited to read that. We’re reading it in July and discussing it for Novel Gossip. So happy to see The Chocolate Touch in your list.

    Ooooh you’re going to ALA! So exciting. I bet you’ll have a lot of fun.

    • Maureen E

      Oh, fun! I had a friend to email about it and I’m so glad I did, since I read it so early.

      Thanks! I’m sure I will. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

