Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR list

top-ten-tuesdayThis is a post for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more and follow along there!

So, for the summer TBR list, I have two parts. Part 1: the shiny new books that I can’t wait to read. Part 2: the books that are actually on my shelf waiting for me to get to them.

Shiny new books
1. The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke

2. Cold Steel by Kate Elliott

3. The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton

3. The Elementals by Saundra Mitchell

4. Weather Witch by Shannon Delaney

5. The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson (I CANNOT WAIT)

Books which are staring at me balefully even now, whispering ‘Why won’t you read me?’
6. Unnatural Creatures, ed by Neil Gaiman

7. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

8. In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Weatherill

9. Escape from the Pipe Men by Mary G. Thompson (This is a review copy even! The shame!)

10. A Stranger in Olondria by Sofia Samatar

10 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR list

  1. Hmm out of all of these, I’m planning to read This is What Happy Looks Like. Let me know how it goes when you get to read it!

  2. Jennifer E. Smith’s book is so great, you’ll love that one! Great TTT list 🙂 Thanks for stopping by mine!
    ~Becca

  3. The Bitter Kingdom=SO GOOD!!!

    I’m interested in The Weather Witch too.

    I ended up not liking This is What Happy Looks Like as much as Statistical Probability. Looking forward to seeing your thoughts!

    • Maureen E

      Hmmm, interesting! I have a couple of books ahead of This is What Happy Looks Like, but I’ll be sure to post my thoughts when I read it.

  4. sashandem

    Love Jennifer E. Smith! Enjoy!

  5. Someday I’ll read Rae Carson…but I guess there’s a plus side to not having done so yet; at least I won’t have to wait between books!

Leave a Reply

