June releases I’m excited about

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein: Does it count if I’ve already read and reviewed it? I say, yes.

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke: Sequel to The Assassin’s Curse, which I really enjoyed.

Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross: A Twitter friend was raving about this one and it piqued my interest.

The Elementals by Saundra Mitchell: The third and last in the Elementals trilogy. I love what Saundra Mitchell has done in these books, and I can’t wait to see how it ends.

Defy the Dark edited by Saundra Mitchell: With stories from Saundra Mitchell, Christine Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this anthology is one I’m not going to miss.

Weather Witch by Shannon Delaney: I actually don’t know much about this one, but it has a beautiful cover!

What new books are you excited about?
rufukelementalsbelleEpoque

defy the darkweather witchpirateswish

6 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

6 responses to “June releases I’m excited about

  1. I hadn’t heard of Defy the Dark–sounds good!

  2. I hadn’t heard of Defy the Dark. That does look interesting. I really can’t wait to read Belle Epoque. I hope my library gets a copy soon. I have Rose Under Fire from NetGalley but haven’t read it. I’m trying to be good and read them in order in which I got them before they are archived. I’m also looking forward to the MG title, The Well’s Bequest.

    I enjoyed The Pirates Wish, felt it was a satisfying ending to the story.

    • Maureen E

      Yeah, I need to remember to copy my review into NetGalley. SIGH. I wasn’t crazy about The Grimm Legacy, to be honest, so I’m not sure if I’ll read The Wells Bequest or not.

      • I liked the Grimm Legacy a lot. I’m reading it to Bit right now and I like it this time too. She’s LOVING it.

        • Maureen E

          As I remember (it’s been awhile), something about the sentence level writing was bothering me, but obviously that’s a personal thing.

Leave a Reply

