February releases I’m excited about

Trying to do this in a slightly  more timely fashion than January’s post. As I said there, this is a new feature I’ve decided to try–new releases I’m excited to read! If there are any others you think I would like, leave a comment. My TBR list is infinitely expandable.

City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster: Probably the one I am MOST excited about. Full disclosure–I’ve been following Miriam’s blog since before she was agented and occasionally we chat about the difficulties of eating oatmeal. Regardless, the story sounds awesome and I can’t wait until my pre-order comes in (maybe today? Please?)

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger: While I’m not necessarily the biggest fan of the Parasol Protectorate series, I’m more than willing to take a chance on what sounds like a ridiculous, fluffy, and fun read. (Although I am not a fan of the cover, unless our heroine is a vampire.)

Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter: Heist Society=my favorite, so I basically want this one right now, please and thank you. Can’t wait to see what Kat and the rest of the gang are getting up to.

The Gathering Dark by Christine Johnson: I heard Christine read the first few pages of this at an event I went to and it sounds fantastic.

The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson: So I am basically equal parts elated and terrified when I think about reading this book. I loved the first one, but I have also heard rumors that there may be some “No, why? My heart is breaking” type stuff going on in the second. But sometimes it’s the heartbreaking books that turn out to be my favorites.

Hattie Ever After by Kirby Larson: The first book (Hattie Big Sky) is marvelous and I’ve heard really good things about the sequel, which we’ve all been waiting for with baited breath (…right?).

13580928 15760528
CityThousandDolls 10874177
11040554 12937427

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

4 responses to “February releases I’m excited about

  1. Hattie Ever After is even more marvelous than Hattie Big Sky.

    And I’m eagerly awaiting most of these others as well.

  2. The Madness Underneath does have one knife wound like bit….but I didn’t find it, overall, heartbreaking…..I’m hosting an arc giveaway from the publishers at my place, if you are interested….

Leave a Reply

