January releases I’m excited about

This is a new feature I’ve decided to try–new releases I’m excited to read! If there are any others you think I would like, leave a comment. My TBR list is infinitely expandable.

Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff: I actually have already read this one! And it is excellent, in that slightly creepy way that Yovanoff does so well.

Bells of the Kingdom by Leona Wisoker: I’ve liked Wisoker’s books in the past, so I’m excited for this one.

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi: Under The Never Sky totally surprised me with its awesomeness. The sequel? I am simultaneously really excited and really worried that it won’t live up to the first one.

The Archived by Victoria Schwab: Schwab’s first book, The Near Witch was one of those annoying books that you appreciate without ever quite loving. But I am hopeful that her new one will overcome that issue!

Double Crossed by Ally Carter: A cross over between Heist Society and the Gallagher Girls? YES PLEASE RIGHT NOW.

Quicksilver by RJ Anderson: I totally thought I had this one on hold already, but I do not! So I guess I’ll just have to buy it. The sequel to Anderson’s excellent Ultraviolet…and I want it now!

Delusion by Laura Sullivan: I was mildly enamored of Sullivan’s Ladies in Waiting, but Leila Roy’s review of Delusion convinced me that I at least need to give this one a try.

Paper Valentine163013361325327613356668
158352011610785810929432

What books do YOU want to read?

4 Comments

Filed under bookish posts, reviews

4 responses to “January releases I’m excited about

  1. Quicksilver is SO GOOD!!! I am so confused though because it’s official release date is still listed as March 1 and yet it seems to be available everywhere. Hmmm…I was sitting on my review until closer to the release date but…(I’m going to email Rebecca and ask her.)

    • Maureen E

      I’ve been super confused about that because I don’t see why my library wouldn’t buy it. So maybe it is March? If you don’t hear back, I’ll ask her on Twitter (benefits of knowing the author). Regardless, SO EXCITED.

      • She said that it is going through a “soft release” now meaning you can buy it on Amazon and through Lerner (or your local bookseller could order it). The official release date is still March 1st.

Leave a Reply

