HIPY PAPY BTHUTHDTH THUTHDA BTHUTHDY

When Eeyore saw the pot, he became quite excited.

“Why!” he said. “I believe my Balloon will just go into
that Pot!”

“Oh, no, Eeyore,” said Pooh. “Balloons are much too big
to go into Pots. What you do with a balloon is, you hold the
balloon ”

“Not mine,” said Eeyore proudly. “Look, Piglet!” And as
Piglet looked sorrowfully round, Eeyore picked the balloon up
with his teeth, and placed it carefully in the pot; picked it
out and put it on the ground; and then picked it up again and
put it carefully back.

“So it does!” said Pooh. “It goes in!”

“So it does!” said Piglet. “And it comes out!”

“Doesn’t it?” said Eeyore. “It goes in and out like
anything.”

“I’m very glad,” said Pooh happily, “that I thought of
giving you a Useful Pot to put things in.”

“I’m very glad,” said Piglet happily, “that thought of
giving you something to put in a Useful Pot.”

But Eeyore wasn’t listening. He was taking the balloon
out, and putting it back again, as happy as could be….

Winnie the Pooh, Chapter 6

Yes, it’s true–it’s my birthday. And since I can’t help but thinking of Eeyore’s birthday on mine (since I am at times an Eeyoreish person myself), I thought I would give you the snippet from the very end, when Everything Turns Out Well.

5 Comments

Filed under life

5 responses to “HIPY PAPY BTHUTHDTH THUTHDA BTHUTHDY

  1. Happy Birthday! I love Eeyore.

  2. Maligayang Kaarawan! Thought you’d appreciate getting a Filipino greeting. 😛 Hope you have a lovely, bookish day.

  3. Pam H.

    Happy belated birthday from another Eeyore.

Leave a Reply

