168 hours: Day 4 stats

Yesterday was an interesting day as far as reading goes. Shadow & Bone sent me into such a tizzy that I had to re-read The Queen of Attolia to get de-rageified. Does anyone else notice that reading a favorite book if you’ve just read a bad one helps?

Anyway, Queen of Attolia solved my rage issues, but it also makes me cry. It was a very emotional evening.

And then I read The Guns of Avalon, part of Zelazny’s Amber series. I can’t make up my mind whether I like them or not. I think I’m coming down on the side of like, but I’m just not sure.

Stats
Books read: 10
Books started and not finished: 2 (GUESS)
Pages read: 3105
Hours read: 21
Hours spent writing reviews: 1.5 (three for NetGalley)
Other activities done while reading: cooking & eating (I expected to have something more interesting here)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “168 hours: Day 4 stats

  1. Pam

    Many of Zelazny’s books are very satisfying, but he seems to have got tired of writing them, and the later ones are not.

  2. Pingback: June 2012 book list | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

