What I’m reading, part 2

I thought it would be interesting, if only for myself, to take a look at what I’m currently reading, just over a day later than my last post.

-I started and finished Mary Stewart’s Thornyhold, because I loved it so much the first time I read it and had a hankering for it.

– I read some of Bitterblue, on my dinner break.

Heroes of the Valley and Ladies in Waiting are both sidelined at the moment, not because I’m bored with them, but because new and shiny things have come along. I’m really liking Ladies in Waiting, by the way.

– I have five holds waiting for me at the library. Not all of them are fiction and not all of them are the kind of books you read straight through, but still. I’m sure I’ll start at least one on my lunch break.

This is the way I read right now, dipping here and there until something really grabs me and I read it straight through. Most things get finished eventually.

2 Comments

Filed under bookish posts

2 responses to “What I’m reading, part 2

  1. Mimi

    I have a Mary Stewart (Crystal Cave) around here that I’ve not read yet.

  2. Pingback: Armchair BEA: Interview | By Singing Light

Leave a Reply

