Bloggiesta to do

* FINALLY update the Index
* get the March book list ready to go–done! You’ll all have to take my word for that one.
* plan and write April poetry
* work on better about page–done! About
* work on better categories, including creating new pages
* if inspiration strikes, visual appearance of site (I am hopeless at this, people, so tips are appreciated!)–changed the theme and am much happier with the general look
* Added a review policy–done! Review policy

This is my first time participating, because in the past I’ve missed it entirely, so I’m excited!–

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Bloggiesta to do

  1. Oooh you’re participating in Bloggiesta too! See you around this weekend. πŸ™‚ Here’s to hoping we’ll be able to accomplish a lot of tasks.

    • Maureen E

      Yup! I’ll be offline most of Saturday but am hoping that today and Sunday will be full of fun and getting things done.

  2. You’re doing a great job! πŸ™‚ I found it hard to write up my review policy when I first started blogging…I’ve constantly updated it.

    • Maureen E

      Thank you! Yes it is hard to come up with a review policy–I want to be open but clear at the same time, if that even makes sense. πŸ™‚ I’m sure I’ll be doing some tweaking.

  3. Hello Maureen, great list! I just checked your About page, very nice. I’m following you on Pinterest now, hehe. I’m kind of addicted to it.

    Good luck!

    • Maureen E

      Thanks! I’m doing a lot more with Pinterest than I used to; hopefully it will reach some people who don’t ordinarily read my blog.

  4. I tweaked the visual appearance of my blog, too, and will continue tweaking. I’m kinda sorta familiar with HTML, but realized the template for my blog was written in CSS and that was as far as I got. Another day, maybe πŸ˜‰ The techy stuff goes over my head.

Leave a Reply

