Cover love

I haz it.

I mean, look at that. LOOK AT IT! She is standing there, in a beautiful dress, obviously wearing the correct period undergarments, not slouching all over the place with awful wispy hair, and she’s the right ethnicity for the character in question. This does not happen!

And just to make it better, there are behind the scenes shots. The costume history geek in me is so happy right now.

Of course, the series is pretty awesome too. What with a girl detective in Victorian London, and a slow-simmer romance, and covers made of WIN. (Third book I want it now!)

____

Previous cover stories for the Agency series:
A Spy in the House (I think this is my favorite)
The Body at the Tower

My reviews of the series so far

Leave a comment

Filed under bookish posts, costume history

Leave a Reply

